Misery(cordia)

Standard

I’d like to start off by saying I probably have the weirdest taste in music. I know we all do. We all have those 1 or 2 genres we listen to and then a secret pleasure we don’t really talk about.

But how many people can say they have both the sound track to the movie Gettysburgh, Wicked Soundtrack, and some reggaetone?  If you are one of those people congrats…you’re a weirdo like me.

I had this thought while killing some time during one of my slowest days at work. I wanted to work out some kinks in Mozart’s requiem while also listening to the solos….deciding if I wanted to audition for a solo or not…still deciding but leaning more towards NO.

Then after I finished I wanted something a little less depressing (a requiem is a mass for the DEAD) and not so much written by hundreds of year old dead white guys (happy 331st birthday Johan). So duh of course what better way to cheer myself up than going from slightly macabre Latin to upbeat Korean.

Anyway moving on, I’m sure there are people in the world who are actually interested in this blog…my parents being the only ones.

So today is Monday-the end of Daylight’s Saving’s Time In the USA. So as of now, USA is only 13 hours behind. I hate time change so the fact that I don’t have to deal with it is very very nice.

 

(Sidenote, I can hear the afterschool class learning new phrases…..one happens to be “she’s ugly. She’s not pretty. OMG)

My weekend was relatively uneventful. I’ve always hated keeping my room/furniture too stagnant so usually once or twice a year (new season) I rearrange my furniture. So I rearranged my bedroom and so far it’s going well.

My bed has always been against the wall so I guess I don’t move too much….but now that it’s kind of in the middle of my room…I woke up with sheets everywhere….it looked like a hot mess.

I did a “spring cleaning” despite it being cold but overall I felt productive and managed to stay in my pajama’s most of the day.

Sunday was a normal time for choir rehersal however it was my first time after a week of work with another one coming up. So by the time I got home and took care of what needed to be done, I passed out in bed before midnight.

I am really starting to feel more comfortable with the vocals though I still lack the stamina I once had. However I still feel very outcasted and slightly awkward. I joined the choir for a few reasons, making friends was one of them, but choirs always have cliques, and me being extremely shy doesn’t help the matter. It’s not something that I’m broken up over, and yes I probably should have come off a little warmer to the girl who tried to introduce herself to me.

It’s a work in progress, much like relearning how to finish a complete phrase without needing to take a breath in the middle because I ran out and felt like I was going to die.

Yes so that’s my very exciting weekend .

Monday posts, like the day itself, tend to be very boring and unlikable. But with some fun things coming up over the next few weekends, I will have something to at least write about that contains something other than cleaning and choir rehersal.

On the plus side hopefully my renewal bonus will be in the paycheck on Thursday as well as I have permission to use the piano during my empty periods to practice that damn part of the Kyrie where the fuege decides to change…rendering my a mess.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

