3 days a week

Standard

So clearly I forgot to factor in that I would be gone on weekends. So I will be doing a total of 3 MV’s today.

I will preface this by saying this because it’s been annoying me a lot lately (especially in this country of Korea) if you are sick please stay home-not only are you going to be making yourself worse but you are going to infect other people. It’s not a badge of honor if you come to work or school, it’s a sign of stupidity that you are willing to get everyone else sick as well. This is why MERS was such an issue here.

Anyway moving on.

Saturday:

Now this isn’t what is considered “Halloween” per say but my two best friends and I were talking about how Princess and the Frog is a little dark. One of my best friends is actually terrified of Voodoo in the same way I am terrified of zombies (I also made the error of showing this friend Voodoo Doll by VIXX). Now I didn’t find this particularly scary (yeah the dolls with the pins are creepy because animated dolls are always creepy) but my friends agreed that it is a little scary.

So Saturday’s song is “Friends on the other Side” from Princess and the Frog

Sunday

It seems these days there aren’t really “themed” kind of songs or MV’s anymore (at least in American music). So we are going back to a time when high waist jeans weren’t a trend but a staple in fashion as well as neon everything.

Now I don’t really have too many memories of this movie because it was before my time, and I didn’t see the new one either, but I do remember this song was always on the radio during Halloween season.

My mom did tell me though that she took me on this ride in Disney World when I was a kid and I screamed so badly that she had to take me out of the ride.

So going back to my childhood, we have “Ghostbusters” but Ray parker Jr.

Today-Monday

6th day of this Halloween countdown!

Venturing back into KPOP because KPOP loves a good concept in their MV’s.

Now Twice isn’t a group I’m overly fond of-especially with their success of Cheer Up. I thought their debut song was great but Cheer Up was easily one of the worst KPOP songs I’ve ever heard. Yet it blew up for reasons I’m still trying to understand.

But now they are back with their new song which is also Halloween themed (their debut was around this time last year and had zombies but I’ll be showing that later).

The song itself isn’t too bad-it’s 10000X better than Cheer Up but still I like their debut better.

Also I’m assuming that it will be a two part (at least) series since it says “Lane 1”

What I don’t understand is what this has to do with Halloween at all?

Jihyo looks awesome as the Snow Queen though!

So here is Twice’s “TT” which was released today.

 

Leave a Reply

