It’s just a bunch of Hocus Pocus!

Standard

A typical “cult” movie (I had to explain that meaning to my friend and I’m not sure she really got it) that is THE Halloween movie for many my age.

Even though the movie was made in the early 90’s it still plays during Halloween these days. Sure the graphics aren’t great, and re watching it made me realize there are a lot of obvious errors (like how Winifred knew what a driver’s license is, or why Thackery Binx didn’t just tell his parents he was the cat since he could obviously talk).

But everyone loves this movie-how can you not.

I used it as part of the Halloween festivities for my students. Since we are leaning about physical appearance, I asked about hair color, and clothing after letting the children watch this small clip.

So sit back and enjoy this amazing scene from “Hocus Pocus”!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

